A collection is deleted by calling
Deleting a collection automatically deletes all documents contained in that collection.
Deleting a collection can take significant time for some services. You cannot re-create a collection with the same name until the collection and all its documents have been completely removed.
Deleting a non-existent collection will have no effect.