PhpRiot
News Archive
PhpRiot Newsletter
Your Email Address:

More information

Stefan Koopmanschap's Blog: Would you like docs with that?

Note: This article was originally published at PHPDeveloper on 17 February 2011.
PHPDeveloper

Stefan Koopmanschap has a quick new post to his blog today talking about a webinar he and Zend will be putting on this Thursday (Feb 15th) about why documentation should be an important part of your development practices.

This thursday, February 15th, I'm doing the presentation as a webinar in the Zend Webinar series. At 9AM PST (or 5PM GMT, 6PM CET) I'll be explaining why documentation is important, and what types of documentation you can use for your project. The webinar should last for about an hour (unless there's many questions), and should be interesting for most developers. I know, the topic doesn't sound really sexy to most developers but it is really important.

You can register for the webinar here or you can check out some of the past webinars that've been recorded on topics ranging from the Zend Framework to unit testing and benchmarking.